Rise of the Tomb Raider Will Be at E3 2015

In the latest Crystal Compass Podcast, Senior Community Manager Meagan Marie and Game Director Brian Horton confirmed that Rise of the Tomb Raider *will* be showcased at E3 2015. This year’s expo will take place at the Los Angeles Convention Centre from June 16th to June 18th and promises to be one of the most exciting gaming events of recent years.

Microsoft announced today that their Xbox E3 2015 Briefing will take place on Monday 15th June and will feature the “greatest games lineup in Xbox history”. The briefing will be streamed live on Xbox consoles, the Xbox Live Events Player on Xbox.Com, Windows Phone, and Spike TV from 9:30am PDT (5:30pm UK time/6:30pm Central Europe) and will offer in-depth looks at previously-announced games (e.g. Rise of the Tomb Raider) as well as trailers for brand-new titles due to be released in 2015 and beyond.

E3 2015
The E3 Expo will kick off on 16th June 2015 (Image credit: Entertainment Software Association)

In addition, Microsoft will be bringing back their daily hour-long Xbox Daily Live @ E3 show, which will cover all the latest breaking news, trailer reveals, game demos, and interviews with game developers (including Crystal Dynamics). Will we finally get to see some Rise gameplay footage a few weeks from now? Fingers crossed.

Will you be tuning in to watch the Xbox Briefing? What announcements and/or demos are you excited for?


Related Articles:

About Kelly M

Kelly McGuire is a translator, editor, writer, and gamer with a passion for archaeology, foreign languages, cultural heritage, and wildlife conservation. She tweets under the username @TRHorizons and is the admin and chief content creator for Tomb Raider Horizons.

View all posts by Kelly M →